The entity responsible for implementing the high-speed train corridor between Ahmedabad and Mumbai, National High Speed Rail (NHSRCL), has issued a third tender for a part of the project.

The tender includes design and construction of civil works for the double line high-speed railway between Vadodara and Ahmedabad.

According to local media sources, the 90km section will feature a viaduct, bridges, a maintenance depot and a station at Anand/Nadiad.

The tender process will close on 28 November. The selected bidder is scheduled to complete project works in 1,370 days.

An NHSRCL spokesperson Sushma Gaur said: “More than 66% of the land required for the above-mentioned tender has been acquired. This is the third tender floated by NHSRCL this year.

“With this, NHSRCL has invited bids (all three tenders included) for the construction of about 69% (348km) of total alignment of 508km, including 21km of an underground tunnel, five elevated stations and one depot at Surat.”

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData

In April, NHSRCL launched a tender to build an undersea rail tunnel for the bullet train project. The 21km-long tunnel will run from Bandra Kurla Complex to Kalyan Shilphata in the state of Maharashtra.

The 508km-long Mumbai-Ahmedabad bullet train project is expected to open in December 2023.

The first high-speed rail project in India is expected to feature 12 stations with two depots at either end of the corridor.

Around 155.6km of the project will be in the state of Maharastra, 350.53km in Gujarat, and 2km in the union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.