New Projects information at Railway Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.railway-technology.com http://www.railway-technology.com/ en-us http://www.railway-technology.com/ New Projects information at Railway Technology http://www.railway-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Thessaloniki Metro Extension http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/thessaloniki-metro-extension/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/thessaloniki-metro-extension/ The Thessaloniki metro rapid transit system is being extended by 4.78km to Kalamaria, which is located approximately 7km from Thessaloniki, Greece. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ottawa Light Rail Transit (LRT) Stage 2, Ontario http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ottawa-light-rail-transit-lrt-stage-2-ontario/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ottawa-light-rail-transit-lrt-stage-2-ontario/ Stage-2 Light Rail Transit (LRT) is a proposed light rail extension to the under-construction Confederation Line, which is the first stage of the new LRT system in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Los Teques Metro http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/los-teques-metro/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/los-teques-metro/ The Los Teques Metro is a suburban mass-transit system under development in the city of Los Teques, Venezuela. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT MRTA Pink Line, Bangkok http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mrta-pink-line-bangkok/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mrta-pink-line-bangkok/ The Pink Line monorail project is a 34.5km mass transit system being developed between Khae Rai and Min Buri in Bangkok, Thailand. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bombardier OMNEO (Regio 2N) Double-Deck Train http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bombardier-omneo-regio-2n-double-deck-train/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bombardier-omneo-regio-2n-double-deck-train/ Bombardier OMNEO is a new electric multiple unit (EMU) double-deck train, that was unveiled in September 2013 by SNCF. The train is marketed as Regio 2N in France. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ballarat Line Upgrade, Melbourne http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ballarat-line-upgrade-melbourne/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ballarat-line-upgrade-melbourne/ Ballarat line is a regional rail network operating between Melbourne and the Ballarat city in Victoria, Australia. It became the second busiest line in Victoria, carrying 3.79 million passengers during 2015-2016. Sun, 30 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Chengdu Metro Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chengdu-metro/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chengdu-metro/ China is midway through a highly ambitious project to build an all-new metro system in Chengdu, the country's tenth largest city. Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Parnell Railway Station, Auckland http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/parnell-railway-station-auckland/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/parnell-railway-station-auckland/ Construction of a new railway station in the Parnell suburb of Auckland, New Zealand, began in April 2015. Mon, 24 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Sydney Metro City & Southwest Metro Line, Sydney http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sydney-metro-city-southwest-metro-line-sydney/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sydney-metro-city-southwest-metro-line-sydney/ Sydney Metro City & Southwest project is stage two of Sydney Metro, an automated rapid transit system being developed in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Thu, 20 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Future Bern Station http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/future-bern-station/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/future-bern-station/ The Future Bern Station (FBS) project includes the expansion of the Bern railway station, the second biggest station in Switzerland. The project encompasses the construction of a new underground station, an underpass, and supporting outdoor expansion… Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Inland Rail http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/inland-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/inland-rail/ Inland Rail is a proposed freight rail corridor between Melbourne and Brisbane that will further connect south-east Queensland by rail with Adelaide and Perth in Australia. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT East West Metro Underground Twin Tunnels, Kolkata http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/east-west-metro-underground-twin-tunnels-kolkata/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/east-west-metro-underground-twin-tunnels-kolkata/ A 10.8km-long underground twin metro rail tunnels, one east-bound and one west-bound, are being constructed as part of East-West Metro project in Kolkata, India. Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Northern Sydney Freight Corridor Upgrade, New South Wales http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/northern-sydney-freight-corridor-upgrade-new-south-wales/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/northern-sydney-freight-corridor-upgrade-new-south-wales/ The Northern Sydney Freight Corridor (NSFC) programme upgraded the interstate rail network between Sydney and Newcastle. Mon, 10 Jul 2017 13:00:00 GMT Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High-Speed Rail http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/kuala-lumpur-singapore-high-speed-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/kuala-lumpur-singapore-high-speed-rail/ Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) is a proposed high-speed railway line between Malaysia’s capital city Kuala Lumpur and Singapore. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Crossrail Liverpool Street Station, London http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/crossrail-liverpool-street-station-london/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/crossrail-liverpool-street-station-london/ Liverpool Street Station is being upgraded by Crossrail as part of a £14.8bn (approximately $19bn) Elizabeth Line (formerly Crossrail) project in London, UK. Sun, 02 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cityringen Metro, Copenhagen http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/cityringen-metro-copenhagen/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/cityringen-metro-copenhagen/ Cityringen Metro is a 15.5km underground circle line being developed as an extension to the Copenhagen Metro. Tue, 27 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Avignon Tramway, Provence http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/avignon-tramway-provence/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/avignon-tramway-provence/ The Community of Greater Avignon (Communauté d’Agglomération du Grand Avignon) began construction on a tramway project in Avignon, a commune in Provence region in south-east France, in October 2016. Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Shinagawa Railway Station, Tokyo http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/new-shinagawa-railway-station-tokyo/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/new-shinagawa-railway-station-tokyo/ The new Shinagawa railway station (tentatively named Shinagawa Shin-Eki) is being developed at the 200,000m² rail yard located in the Konan district of Minato, Japan. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Perth Stadium Station, Burswood http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/perth-stadium-station-burswood/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/perth-stadium-station-burswood/ Perth Stadium Station is a new station being built as part of a $358m smart transport solution for the under-construction Perth Stadium. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT M-1 Rail Woodward Avenue Streetcar Project, Detroit http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/m-1-rail-woodward-avenue-streetcar-project-detroit/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/m-1-rail-woodward-avenue-streetcar-project-detroit/ The M-1 Rail Woodward Avenue Streetcar Project, also known as QLine Streetcar project, is a 3.3-mile (5.3km) streetcar route developed along the Woodward Avenue in Detroit, Michigan, US. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT