New Projects information at Railway Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.railway-technology.com http://www.railway-technology.com/ en-us http://www.railway-technology.com/ New Projects information at Railway Technology http://www.railway-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Bakerloo Line Extension, London http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bakerloo-line-extension-london/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bakerloo-line-extension-london/ The Bakerloo Line extension project is a proposed expansion of the London Underground Bakerloo line from its existing terminal station at Elephant & Castle to Lewisham, via Old Kent Road and New Cross Gate, in the UK. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Amsterdam Metro / Light Rail Network http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-metro-light-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-metro-light-rail/ The largest single order for new-generation light rail vehicles was placed by the city of Amsterdam, Netherlands, as part of a major exercise to replace its antiquated fleet of 234 trams, which have become increasingly unreliable. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bolaños Rail Tunnel http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bolaos-rail-tunnel/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bolaos-rail-tunnel/ The Bolaños twin-tube rail tunnel is being built on the Madrid-Galicia high-speed line in Spain. The 6.7km-long tunnel is located in the municipality of Castrelo Do Val, approximately 70km away from Orense. Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Guadalajara Light Rail System http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/guadalajara-light-rail-system/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/guadalajara-light-rail-system/ Guadalajara Light Rail System, officially known as Urban Electric Rail System, is an electric light rail system that serves the municipalities of Zapopan and Tlaquepaque, as well as the metropolitan area of Guadalajara, the capital of Jalisco and theā€¦ Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Changsha-Zhuzhou-Xiangtan Intercity Railway http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/changsha-zhuzhou-xiangtan-intercity-railway/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/changsha-zhuzhou-xiangtan-intercity-railway/ The Changsha-Zhuzhou-Xiangtan intercity railway is a two-lane high-speed rail line under construction in Hunan Province in central China. The 95.5km-long railway line will link the provincial capital Changsha with Zhuzhou and Xiangtan. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Second Avenue Subway, New York http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/second-avenue-subway-new-york/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/second-avenue-subway-new-york/ Second Avenue Subway is a new subway system being constructed in New York, US. The two-track line will run 8.5mi (13.67km) underground from 125th Street to Hanover Square in Manhattan. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ouargla Tramway http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ouargla-tramway/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ouargla-tramway/ Ouargla Tramway, under construction in the city of Ouargla in Algeria, is a 9.6km-long tramway that will connect the old town of El Ksar with the new town of Hai Nasr through downtown Ouargla. It will be operated by Enterprise Métro d'Alger (EMA). Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT East Perth Station Upgrade http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/east-perth-station-upgrade/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/east-perth-station-upgrade/ The East Perth railway station is located next to the Public Transport Centre on the Midland Line in Perth, Western Australia. Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sungai-buloh-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sungai-buloh-line/ The Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) Line is a 51km railway that will connect Sungai Buloh, north-west of Kuala Lumpur, with Kajang in the south-east, while passing through the densely populated centre of the federal capital. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Shanghai-Kunming High-Speed Rail Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/shanghai-kunming-high-speed-rail-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/shanghai-kunming-high-speed-rail-line/ The Shanghai-Kunming railway project involved the construction of a new 2,252km-long high-speed rail line in the People's Republic of China. Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Gilbert Road Light Rail Extension Project, Mesa, Arizona http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/gilbert-road-light-rail-extension-project-mesa-arizona/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/gilbert-road-light-rail-extension-project-mesa-arizona/ The Gilbert Road light rail extension project is a 1.9-mile (3.05km) extension of the Gilbert Road light railway in Mesa, Arizona, US. Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT West Link Rail Project (Vastlanken) http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/west-link-rail-project-vastlanken/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/west-link-rail-project-vastlanken/ The West Link, also known as Västlänken, is an 8km-long commuter train connection through central Gothenburg, Sweden, 6.6km of which will be carried in a double-track railway tunnel. Fri, 02 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Walsall to Rugeley Electrification http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/walsall-to-rugeley-electrification/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/walsall-to-rugeley-electrification/ Network Rail began the electrification of the railway segment between Rugeley Trent Valley and Walsall on the Chase suburban railway line in West Midlands region in the UK in November 2013. Tue, 22 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Brisbane Central Station Upgrade http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/brisbane-central-station-upgrade/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/brisbane-central-station-upgrade/ The Central railway station is a major transport hub in the Brisbane central business district (CBD) on the North Coast line in Queensland, Australia. The station is owned and operated by Queensland Rail. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Midland Main Line (MML) Upgrade http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/midland-main-line-mml-upgrade/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/midland-main-line-mml-upgrade/ Midland Main Line (MML) runs between London St Pancras and Sheffield, bypassing Luton, Bedford, Corby, Leicester, East Midlands Parkway, Derby, Nottingham and Chesterfield in the UK. Mon, 07 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Chittagong-Cox's Bazar Railway Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chittagong-coxs-bazar-railway-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chittagong-coxs-bazar-railway-line/ Chittagong-Cox's Bazar railway line is a proposed 120km dual-gauge passenger line from Dohazari village in south-east Bangladesh to Cox's Bazar, one of the most popular tourist destinations in the country. Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Stadler EC250 High-Speed Electric Multiple Unit (EMU) http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/stadler-ec250-high-speed-electric-multiple-unit-emu/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/stadler-ec250-high-speed-electric-multiple-unit-emu/ The EC250 high-speed electric multiple unit (EMU) developed by Stadler Rail Group, a company based in Switzerland, is the world's first single-decker, low-floor high-speed EMU. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Red Line Extension (RLE) Project, Chicago http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/red-line-extension-rle-project-chicago/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/red-line-extension-rle-project-chicago/ The Red Line Extension (RLE) is a proposed 5.3 mile (8.5km) extension to Chicago's Red Line, which runs along 23 miles (37km) of track and is operated by the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). Mon, 31 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT Redcliffe Peninsula Line, Queensland http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/moreton-bay-rail-link/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/moreton-bay-rail-link/ The Redcliffe Peninsula Line (formerly known as Moreton Bay Rail Link) is a 12.6km double-track rail line built between Petrie and Kippa-Ring in the Moreton Bay region of Queensland, Australia. Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:00:00 GMT Kwun Tong Line Extension Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/kwun-tong-line-extension-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/kwun-tong-line-extension-project/ The 2.6km extension of the Kwun Tong Line (KTL) connects the Kowloon City District with the rest of Hong Kong. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT