New Projects information at Railway Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.railway-technology.com http://www.railway-technology.com/ en-us http://www.railway-technology.com/ New Projects information at Railway Technology http://www.railway-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif West Link Rail Project (Vastlanken) http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/west-link-rail-project-vastlanken/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/west-link-rail-project-vastlanken/ The West Link, also known as Västlänken, is an 8km-long commuter train connection through central Gothenburg, Sweden, 6.6km of which will be carried in a double-track railway tunnel. Fri, 02 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Walsall to Rugeley Electrification http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/walsall-to-rugeley-electrification/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/walsall-to-rugeley-electrification/ Network Rail began the electrification of the railway segment between Rugeley Trent Valley and Walsall on the Chase suburban railway line in West Midlands region in the UK in November 2013. Tue, 22 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Brisbane Central Station Upgrade http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/brisbane-central-station-upgrade/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/brisbane-central-station-upgrade/ The Central railway station is a major transport hub in the Brisbane central business district (CBD) on the North Coast line in Queensland, Australia. The station is owned and operated by Queensland Rail. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Midland Main Line (MML) Upgrade http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/midland-main-line-mml-upgrade/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/midland-main-line-mml-upgrade/ Midland Main Line (MML) runs between London St Pancras and Sheffield, bypassing Luton, Bedford, Corby, Leicester, East Midlands Parkway, Derby, Nottingham and Chesterfield in the UK. Mon, 07 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Chittagong-Cox's Bazar Railway Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chittagong-coxs-bazar-railway-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chittagong-coxs-bazar-railway-line/ Chittagong-Cox's Bazar railway line is a proposed 120km dual-gauge passenger line from Dohazari village in south-east Bangladesh to Cox's Bazar, one of the most popular tourist destinations in the country. Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Stadler EC250 High-Speed Electric Multiple Unit (EMU) http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/stadler-ec250-high-speed-electric-multiple-unit-emu/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/stadler-ec250-high-speed-electric-multiple-unit-emu/ The EC250 high-speed electric multiple unit (EMU) developed by Stadler Rail Group, a company based in Switzerland, is the world's first single-decker, low-floor high-speed EMU. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Red Line Extension (RLE) Project, Chicago http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/red-line-extension-rle-project-chicago/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/red-line-extension-rle-project-chicago/ The Red Line Extension (RLE) is a proposed 5.3 mile (8.5km) extension to Chicago's Red Line, which runs along 23 miles (37km) of track and is operated by the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). Mon, 31 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT Redcliffe Peninsula Line, Queensland http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/moreton-bay-rail-link/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/moreton-bay-rail-link/ The Redcliffe Peninsula Line (formerly known as Moreton Bay Rail Link) is a 12.6km double-track rail line built between Petrie and Kippa-Ring in the Moreton Bay region of Queensland, Australia. Fri, 28 Oct 2016 15:00:00 GMT Kwun Tong Line Extension Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/kwun-tong-line-extension-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/kwun-tong-line-extension-project/ The 2.6km extension of the Kwun Tong Line (KTL) connects the Kowloon City District with the rest of Hong Kong. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT BART Silicon Valley Berryessa Extension Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bart-silicon-valley-berryessa-extension-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bart-silicon-valley-berryessa-extension-project/ Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) Silicon Valley is a planned 16-mile extension of the existing BART regional heavy rail system to San Jose, Milpitas and Santa Clara, California, US. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Dundee Station Redevelopment, Scotland http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/dundee-station-redevelopment-scotland/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/dundee-station-redevelopment-scotland/ Dundee Railway Station is located in the western edge of the Central Waterfront zone facing South Union Street in Scotland, UK. Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Awash Woldia / Hara Gebeya Railway Line Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/awash-woldia-hara-gebeya-railway-line-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/awash-woldia-hara-gebeya-railway-line-project/ The Awash Woldia/Hara Gebeya Railway Project is a new railway line being constructed between Awash and Woldia, Ethiopia. Wed, 19 Oct 2016 15:00:00 GMT Bergen Light Rail System, Norway http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bergen-light-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bergen-light-rail/ The city of Bergen, Norway, is building a light rail system between the centre of the city and Bergen Airport at Flesland. Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Alstom Coradia Regional Trains http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/alstom-coradia-regional-trains/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/alstom-coradia-regional-trains/ The Coradia family of regional trains, manufactured by Alstom Transport, are high-performance rolling stock offered in various configurations suitable for diverse requirements. Mon, 17 Oct 2016 15:40:00 GMT Mid-Coast Trolley Project, San Diego, California http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mid-coast-trolley-project-san-diego-california/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mid-coast-trolley-project-san-diego-california/ The Mid-Coast Trolley project is a proposed 17.7km-long extension to the existing Blue Line, which is a light rail system in the San Diego Trolley system. Thu, 13 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Ethiopia-Djibouti Railway Line Modernisation http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ethiopia-djibouti-railway-line-modernisation/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ethiopia-djibouti-railway-line-modernisation/ The 752.7km Ethiopia-Djibouti railway modernisation project, also known as Addis Ababa-Djibouti railway, is the first modern electrified railway line in East Africa. Thu, 13 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Danhai Light Rail Transit (LRT), Taipei http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/danhai-light-rail-transit-lrt-taipei/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/danhai-light-rail-transit-lrt-taipei/ Danhai light rail transit project (LRT), a proposed light rail line in the Danshui district of New Taipei City, will connect Hongshulin MRT Station to Danhai New Town. Construction on phase one of the line began in 2014, while services are scheduled … Tue, 04 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Melbourne Metro Rail Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/melbourne-metro-rail-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/melbourne-metro-rail-project/ The Melbourne Metro Rail Project will involve building a nine kilometres long tunnel within Melbourne, connecting the Sunbury and Dandenong railway route. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Otahuhu Station Upgrade http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/otahuhu-station-upgrade/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/otahuhu-station-upgrade/ Located at the Salesyard road site near the Eastern and Southern Lines of the Auckland rail network, the Ōtāhuhu railway station was first established in 1870. Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT CityLYNX Gold Line Street Car Project, Charlotte http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/citylynx-gold-line-street-car-project-charlotte/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/citylynx-gold-line-street-car-project-charlotte/ The CityLYNX Gold Line, formerly known as Center City Corridor, is a 10mi (16km) streetcar project in the city of Charlotte, North Carolina, US. The project, which is a key part of the Charlotte's 2030 Transit Plan, is being developed in phases. Thu, 15 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT