New Projects information at Railway Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.railway-technology.com http://www.railway-technology.com/ en-us http://www.railway-technology.com/ New Projects information at Railway Technology http://www.railway-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Avignon Tramway, Provence http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/avignon-tramway-provence/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/avignon-tramway-provence/ The Community of Greater Avignon (Communauté d’Agglomération du Grand Avignon) began construction on a tramway project in Avignon, a commune in Provence region in south-east France, in October 2016. Mon, 19 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Shinagawa Railway Station, Tokyo http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/new-shinagawa-railway-station-tokyo/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/new-shinagawa-railway-station-tokyo/ The new Shinagawa railway station (tentatively named Shinagawa Shin-Eki) is being developed at the 200,000m² rail yard located in the Konan district of Minato, Japan. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Perth Stadium Station, Burswood http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/perth-stadium-station-burswood/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/perth-stadium-station-burswood/ Perth Stadium Station is a new station being built as part of a $358m smart transport solution for the under-construction Perth Stadium. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT M-1 Rail Woodward Avenue Streetcar Project, Detroit http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/m-1-rail-woodward-avenue-streetcar-project-detroit/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/m-1-rail-woodward-avenue-streetcar-project-detroit/ The M-1 Rail Woodward Avenue Streetcar Project, also known as QLine Streetcar project, is a 3.3-mile (5.3km) streetcar route developed along the Woodward Avenue in Detroit, Michigan, US. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Oklahoma City Streetcar (OKC Street Car), Oklahoma http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/oklahoma-city-streetcar-okc-street-car-oklahoma/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/oklahoma-city-streetcar-okc-street-car-oklahoma/ Oklahoma City Streetcar, also known as OKC Streetcar project, is part of the $777m MAPS 3 public transit system being developed in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, US. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mernda Rail Extension Project, Melbourne http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mernda-rail-extension-project-melbourne/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mernda-rail-extension-project-melbourne/ The Mernda Rail Extension Project involves the development of a new 8km-long dual rail line to link the existing South Morang line with Mernda in Melbourne, Australia. Thu, 25 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Odense Tramway, Odense http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/odense-tramway-odense/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/odense-tramway-odense/ The Odense Tramway is a double-track light rail transit (LRT) system planned to be developed in the city of Odense, Funen Island, Denmark. Wed, 17 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Light Rail Transit Line 3 (LRT 3) http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/light-rail-transit-line-3-lrt-3/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/light-rail-transit-line-3-lrt-3/ The 37km Light Rail Transit 3 (LRT3) is the third light rail line planned to be developed in Malaysia. The line, which includes a 35km viaduct and a 2km underground tunnel, will link Bandar Utama with Johan Setia in Klang. Fri, 12 May 2017 14:41:00 GMT Die Kombilosung Hybrid Tram-Train System, Karlsruhe http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/die-kombilosung-hybrid-tram-train-system-karlsruhe/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/die-kombilosung-hybrid-tram-train-system-karlsruhe/ Die Kombilösung is a state-of-the-art hybrid tram-train system being developed in Karlsruhe, Germany. Wed, 10 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Jakarta Mass Rapid Rail Transport http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/jakarta-rapid-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/jakarta-rapid-rail/ The government of Jakarta, Indonesia, commenced construction of its first mass rapid rail transport system in October 2013. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Pendolino Tilting Train http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/pendolino-train/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/pendolino-train/ Pendolino is a high-speed tilting train manufactured by Alstom Ferroviaria. It travels at speeds up to 250km/h on the conventional tracks, eliminating the need for specially laid tracks. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Tours–Bordeaux High-Speed Rail http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/toursbordeaux-high-speed-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/toursbordeaux-high-speed-rail/ Also known as the South Europe Atlantic high-speed rail (SEA HSR), Tours-Bordeaux high-speed rail is a massive project under development in France. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 16:00:00 GMT Nîmes-Montpellier Bypass High-Speed Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/nmes-montpellier-bypass-high-speed-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/nmes-montpellier-bypass-high-speed-line/ France’s Nîmes-Montpellier bypass, also known as Contournement ferroviaire de Nîmes et Montpellier (CNM), will be the first mixed high-speed Ligne à Grande Vitesse (LGV) line dedicated to both passenger and freight transport. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Naples-Afragola High-Speed Train Station, Naples http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/naples-afragola-high-speed-train-station-naples/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/naples-afragola-high-speed-train-station-naples/ Naples-Afragola is a proposed high-speed railway station in the city of Naples, Italy. Italy's state-owned railway network operator Rete Ferroviaria Italiana (RFI) is responsible for the implementation of the project. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Tampere Tram Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/tampere-tram-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/tampere-tram-project/ The Tampere tramline project is being developed by City of Tampere in Tampere, Finland, project with the aim of providing better transportation for commuters, by improving connectivity and services across all key destinations in Tampere. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Hanoi Metro http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/hanoi-metro/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/hanoi-metro/ Hanoi Urban Metro (Hanoi Metro) is a metro rail system that will be developed in Hanoi, Vietnam, by 2021. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT TEX Rail (Tarrant Express Rail), Texas http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/-tex-rail-texas-us/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/-tex-rail-texas-us/ TEX Rail (Tarrant Express Rail), formerly known as the Southwest-to-Northeast Rail Corridor, is a 37-mile long proposed commuter rail line in the Tarrant County of Texas, US. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Calder Valley Rail Line Upgrade, West Yorkshire http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/calder-valley-rail-line-upgrade-west-yorkshire/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/calder-valley-rail-line-upgrade-west-yorkshire/ Calder Valley line is a two-track railway line running from Manchester Victoria to Leeds in West Yorkshire, UK. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Union Station, Toronto http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/union-station-toronto/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/union-station-toronto/ Union Station is a major multimodal railway transportation hub in Toronto, Canada. It is one of the busiest stations in the country and serves more than 250,000 passengers a day. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Amsterdam Zuid Station Expansion http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-zuid-station-expansion/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-zuid-station-expansion/ Amsterdam Zuid Station is located in the borough of Amsterdam-Zuid in Amsterdam, Netherlands. Wed, 05 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT