New Projects information at Railway Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.railway-technology.com http://www.railway-technology.com/ en-us http://www.railway-technology.com/ New Projects information at Railway Technology http://www.railway-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Nîmes-Montpellier Bypass High-Speed Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/nmes-montpellier-bypass-high-speed-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/nmes-montpellier-bypass-high-speed-line/ France’s Nîmes-Montpellier bypass, also known as Contournement ferroviaire de Nîmes et Montpellier (CNM), will be the first mixed high-speed Ligne à Grande Vitesse (LGV) line dedicated to both passenger and freight transport. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Tampere Tram Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/tampere-tram-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/tampere-tram-project/ The Tampere tramline project is being developed by City of Tampere in Tampere, Finland, project with the aim of providing better transportation for commuters, by improving connectivity and services across all key destinations in Tampere. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Calder Valley Rail Line Upgrade, West Yorkshire http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/calder-valley-rail-line-upgrade-west-yorkshire/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/calder-valley-rail-line-upgrade-west-yorkshire/ Calder Valley line is a two-track railway line running from Manchester Victoria to Leeds in West Yorkshire, UK. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT TEX Rail (Tarrant Express Rail), Texas http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/-tex-rail-texas-us/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/-tex-rail-texas-us/ TEX Rail (Tarrant Express Rail), formerly known as the Southwest-to-Northeast Rail Corridor, is a 37-mile long proposed commuter rail line in the Tarrant County of Texas, US. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Union Station, Toronto http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/union-station-toronto/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/union-station-toronto/ Union Station is a major multimodal railway transportation hub in Toronto, Canada. It is one of the busiest stations in the country and serves more than 250,000 passengers a day. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Amsterdam Zuid Station Expansion http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-zuid-station-expansion/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-zuid-station-expansion/ Amsterdam Zuid Station is located in the borough of Amsterdam-Zuid in Amsterdam, Netherlands. Wed, 05 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Naples-Bari High Speed Railway Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/naples-bari-high-speed-railway-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/naples-bari-high-speed-railway-project/ The Napoli-Bari high-speed railway project is being undertaken to increase the competitiveness of rail transport and aid in the socio-economic development of Southern Italy. The project is part of a number of strategic infrastructure investments bein… Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ottawa Light Rail Transit (LRT) Stage 2, Ontario http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ottawa-light-rail-transit-lrt-stage-2-ontario/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ottawa-light-rail-transit-lrt-stage-2-ontario/ Stage-2 Light Rail Transit (LRT) is a proposed light rail extension to the under-construction Confederation Line, which is the first stage of the new LRT system in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Malaga Metro, Andalusia http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/malaga-metro-andalusia/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/malaga-metro-andalusia/ Malaga Metro is a light rail network serving the city of Malaga, Andalusia, Spain. The first two lines (Line 1 and Line 2) of the light metro system, spanning 11.3km in total length, entered commercial service in July 2014. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Mernda Rail Extension Project, Melbourne http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mernda-rail-extension-project-melbourne/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mernda-rail-extension-project-melbourne/ The Mernda Rail Extension Project involves the development of a new 8km-long dual rail line to link the existing South Morang line with Mernda in Melbourne, Australia. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Helsinki-Tallinn Railway Tunnel, Gulf of Finland http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/helsinki-tallinn-railway-tunnel-gulf-of-finland/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/helsinki-tallinn-railway-tunnel-gulf-of-finland/ Helsinki-Tallinn railway tunnel is a new undersea tunnel proposed to be built across the Gulf of Finland between Finland's capital Helsinki and Estonia's capital Tallinn. Fri, 10 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT U5 Tram Line Extension, Frankfurt http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/u5-tram-line-extension-frankfurt/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/u5-tram-line-extension-frankfurt/ The U5 Line Extension project is a 2.7km extension to the exiting U5 Line, which operates between Preungesheim city and the main railway station in Frankfurt, Germany. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Sungai Buloh-Serdang-Putrajaya Line (SSP Line) http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sungai-buloh-serdang-putrajaya-line-ssp-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sungai-buloh-serdang-putrajaya-line-ssp-line/ Sungai Buloh-Serdang-Putrajaya (SSP) is a 32.4mi (52.25km)-long mass rapid transit (MRT) line under construction near Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The line will connect the townships of Sungai Buloh, Serdang and Putrajaya. Thu, 02 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bakerloo Line Extension, London http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bakerloo-line-extension-london/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bakerloo-line-extension-london/ The Bakerloo Line extension project is a proposed expansion of the London Underground Bakerloo line from its existing terminal station at Elephant & Castle to Lewisham, via Old Kent Road and New Cross Gate, in the UK. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Amsterdam Metro / Light Rail Network http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-metro-light-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/amsterdam-metro-light-rail/ The largest single order for new-generation light rail vehicles was placed by the city of Amsterdam, Netherlands, as part of a major exercise to replace its antiquated fleet of 234 trams, which have become increasingly unreliable. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bolaños Rail Tunnel http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bolaos-rail-tunnel/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bolaos-rail-tunnel/ The Bolaños twin-tube rail tunnel is being built on the Madrid-Galicia high-speed line in Spain. The 6.7km-long tunnel is located in the municipality of Castrelo Do Val, approximately 70km away from Orense. Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Guadalajara Light Rail System http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/guadalajara-light-rail-system/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/guadalajara-light-rail-system/ Guadalajara Light Rail System, officially known as Urban Electric Rail System, is an electric light rail system that serves the municipalities of Zapopan and Tlaquepaque, as well as the metropolitan area of Guadalajara, the capital of Jalisco and the… Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Changsha-Zhuzhou-Xiangtan Intercity Railway http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/changsha-zhuzhou-xiangtan-intercity-railway/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/changsha-zhuzhou-xiangtan-intercity-railway/ The Changsha-Zhuzhou-Xiangtan intercity railway is a two-lane high-speed rail line under construction in Hunan Province in central China. The 95.5km-long railway line will link the provincial capital Changsha with Zhuzhou and Xiangtan. Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Second Avenue Subway, New York http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/second-avenue-subway-new-york/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/second-avenue-subway-new-york/ Second Avenue Subway is a new subway system being constructed in New York, US. The two-track line will run 8.5mi (13.67km) underground from 125th Street to Hanover Square in Manhattan. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ouargla Tramway http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ouargla-tramway/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ouargla-tramway/ Ouargla Tramway, under construction in the city of Ouargla in Algeria, is a 9.6km-long tramway that will connect the old town of El Ksar with the new town of Hai Nasr through downtown Ouargla. It will be operated by Enterprise Métro d'Alger (EMA). Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT