New Projects information at Railway Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.railway-technology.com http://www.railway-technology.com/ en-us http://www.railway-technology.com/ New Projects information at Railway Technology http://www.railway-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Raide-Jokeri Light Rail Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/raide-jokeri-light-rail-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/raide-jokeri-light-rail-line/ Raide-Jokeri (Rail Jokeri) is a proposed dual-track, high-speed light rail transit (LRT) project, which will to be built to serve the growing number of passengers between two of Finland's biggest cities, Helsinki and Espoo. Tue, 10 Oct 2017 23:00:00 GMT Virgin Trains’ Azuma Trains http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/virgin-trains-azuma-trains/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/virgin-trains-azuma-trains/ UK-based train operating company Virgin Trains' new Azuma Class 800 trains will run on the East Coast Main Line in the UK from 2018. Thu, 28 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Arna-Bergen Railway Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/arna-bergen-railway-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/arna-bergen-railway-line/ The single-track Arna-Bergen railway line in Norway is being converted into a double-track route to facilitate increased speed and more flexible traffic evolution. Tue, 26 Sep 2017 10:10:00 GMT North-South Railway Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/north-south-railway-project/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/north-south-railway-project/ The North-South Railway Project (NSRP) is a proposed railway line between Metro Manila, the National Capital Region (NCR) of the Philippines and Legaspi City, the capital of Albay province. Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mumbai-Ahmedabad High-Speed Link http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mumbai-ahmedabad-high-speed-link/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mumbai-ahmedabad-high-speed-link/ The 508km Mumbai-Ahmedabad high-speed link will be India's maiden high-speed rail project. It is part of the 650km Pune-Mumbai-Ahmedabad line, one of the six high-speed corridors identified for implementation in the country. Thu, 14 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT High Capacity Metro Trains Project, Victoria http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/high-capacity-metro-trains-project-victoria/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/high-capacity-metro-trains-project-victoria/ The High Capacity Metro Trains project involves the manufacturing of 65 new high-capacity trains as part of Victoria Government's rolling stock strategy in Australia. Thu, 07 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Generation Rollingstock Project, Queensland http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/new-generation-rollingstock-project-queensland/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/new-generation-rollingstock-project-queensland/ The New Generation Rollingstock (NGR) project is an A$4.4bn ($4.1bn) project aimed at adding 75 six-car trains to the rail network in South East Queensland, Australia, by 2018. Wed, 06 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Moscow-Kazan High-Speed Rail Line http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/moscow-kazan-high-speed-rail-line/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/moscow-kazan-high-speed-rail-line/ The 770km-long Moscow-Kazan high-speed rail line will connect the two large Russian cities of Moscow and Kazan. Tue, 22 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Thessaloniki Metro Extension http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/thessaloniki-metro-extension/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/thessaloniki-metro-extension/ The Thessaloniki metro rapid transit system is being extended by 4.78km to Kalamaria, which is located approximately 7km from Thessaloniki, Greece. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ottawa Light Rail Transit (LRT) Stage 2, Ontario http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ottawa-light-rail-transit-lrt-stage-2-ontario/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ottawa-light-rail-transit-lrt-stage-2-ontario/ Stage-2 Light Rail Transit (LRT) is a proposed light rail extension to the under-construction Confederation Line, which is the first stage of the new LRT system in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Los Teques Metro http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/los-teques-metro/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/los-teques-metro/ The Los Teques Metro is a suburban mass-transit system under development in the city of Los Teques, Venezuela. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bombardier OMNEO (Regio 2N) Double-Deck Train http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bombardier-omneo-regio-2n-double-deck-train/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/bombardier-omneo-regio-2n-double-deck-train/ Bombardier OMNEO is a new electric multiple unit (EMU) double-deck train, that was unveiled in September 2013 by SNCF. The train is marketed as Regio 2N in France. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT MRTA Pink Line, Bangkok http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mrta-pink-line-bangkok/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/mrta-pink-line-bangkok/ The Pink Line monorail project is a 34.5km mass transit system being developed between Khae Rai and Min Buri in Bangkok, Thailand. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ballarat Line Upgrade, Melbourne http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ballarat-line-upgrade-melbourne/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/ballarat-line-upgrade-melbourne/ Ballarat line is a regional rail network operating between Melbourne and the Ballarat city in Victoria, Australia. It became the second busiest line in Victoria, carrying 3.79 million passengers during 2015-2016. Sun, 30 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Chengdu Metro Project http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chengdu-metro/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/chengdu-metro/ China is midway through a highly ambitious project to build an all-new metro system in Chengdu, the country's tenth largest city. Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Parnell Railway Station, Auckland http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/parnell-railway-station-auckland/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/parnell-railway-station-auckland/ Construction of a new railway station in the Parnell suburb of Auckland, New Zealand, began in April 2015. Mon, 24 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Sydney Metro City & Southwest Metro Line, Sydney http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sydney-metro-city-southwest-metro-line-sydney/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/sydney-metro-city-southwest-metro-line-sydney/ Sydney Metro City & Southwest project is stage two of Sydney Metro, an automated rapid transit system being developed in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Thu, 20 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Future Bern Station http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/future-bern-station/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/future-bern-station/ The Future Bern Station (FBS) project includes the expansion of the Bern railway station, the second biggest station in Switzerland. The project encompasses the construction of a new underground station, an underpass, and supporting outdoor expansion… Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Inland Rail http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/inland-rail/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/inland-rail/ Inland Rail is a proposed freight rail corridor between Melbourne and Brisbane that will further connect south-east Queensland by rail with Adelaide and Perth in Australia. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT East West Metro Underground Twin Tunnels, Kolkata http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/east-west-metro-underground-twin-tunnels-kolkata/ http://www.railway-technology.com/projects/east-west-metro-underground-twin-tunnels-kolkata/ A 10.8km-long underground twin metro rail tunnels, one east-bound and one west-bound, are being constructed as part of East-West Metro project in Kolkata, India. Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT